Revised 508 Standards Roadmap (beta) |

Revised 508 Standards Roadmap (beta)The Revised 508 Standards of the Rehabilitation Act ensure information and communication technology (ICT) is accessible and usable by individuals with disabilities. Federal agencies must comply with the Revised 508 Standards beginning January 18, 2018.

This Roadmap, developed by the U.S. Federal Government Revised 508 Standards Transition Workgroup and GSA, shows how to integrate the standards into an existing 508 Program.

We are looking for agency feedback on this Roadmap, so please email your comments and suggestions to GSA at [email protected] (link sends e-mail). Also, please note that some content is still in development, and will be linked in below as it’s finalized.

Why This Is Important:

Gives you an opportunity to engage with agency decision makers and vendors on the importance of accessible technology. Provides for interoperability with the latest technology, improving support to all users, including those with disabilities. Provides a modern technology framework to drive innovation and increase sustainability. Aligns with Universal Design principles.Major Changes

Source: Revised 508 Standards Roadmap (beta) |

(Visited 310 times, 2 visits today)

Related Posts

Please Leave a Reply. Thank You.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.